276°
Posted 20 hours ago

Let's Go For a Walk

£4.995£9.99Clearance
ZTS2023's avatar
Shared by
ZTS2023
Joined in 2023
82
63

About this deal

It also offers fascinating little facts that will enchance a child's natural curiosity and are relateable to things they know.

Thank you to Net Galley, Quarto Publishing Group - Ivy Kids, and Ranger Hazma for an Advanced Reader's Copy.

Showing how our surroundings change according to seasonality and time of day, or how any walk is full of sizes and shapes, numbers and letters, loud and quiet, this will be a great hit with any youngster who is curious about their surroundings. The concept of this book is to take it for a walk with you, and use it suggestions and pages to discover things around you.

On the way they gallop like knights on horseback at a castle, play some music in the park and walk through a tunnel that feels like a cave.Enjoy exploration and exercise in a delightful array of settings such as garden, open air market, bakery, park, city, meadow, beach, and trails. Kids are prompted to notice colors, shapes, textures, materials, and more as they explore their communities with encouragement from Ranger Hamza in this rhyming picture book sure to spark curiosity. No missing or damaged pages, no creases or tears, no underlining or highlighting of text, and no writing in the margins.

Turn every walk, long or short, into an interactive, playful learning adventure * Can be used on any kind of walk, in any location, and any duration, over and over again * Will help young ramblers look at the world around them in a new way * Can also be read at home, with young readers spotting the details in the beautiful illustrations Perfect for fans of CBeebies Let's Go For a Walk, or for families looking to make their regular outings more fun. This book encourages children to take a walk every day and to observe and look around at what they see.

I applaud this book for encouraging children to go outside and go on a walk and to really look around at what they see. This book is a sensory delight as readers look, listen, smell, taste and touch the wonders of the world through walking. Read it all at once or a page at a time, the book begs you to mimic what you've learned from the book when you are out running errands, at the park, or camping. We have had so many awesome comments about the music for our most recent CBeebies series ‘Let’s Go For A Walk’ and how it creates ‘moments of mindfulness’ within each episode.

Asda Great Deal

Free UK shipping. 15 day free returns.
Community Updates
*So you can easily identify outgoing links on our site, we've marked them with an "*" symbol. Links on our site are monetised, but this never affects which deals get posted. Find more info in our FAQs and About Us page.
New Comment